Frogmore mill, Apsley

A little bit of history on this beautiful old building which has so much character, Situated in Apsley, a suburb of Hemel Hempstead, Frogmore Mill became the birthplace of paper’s Industrial Revolution in 1803 when the first of what later became known as a Fourdrinier Paper machine was installed and operated here. I’d constantly walked past this old building and each time I walked past it I thought I must get a photograph of it and when I did I was so pleasantly surprised and really glad I did it.

One thought on “Frogmore mill, Apsley

Leave a Reply

